Gestaltet das “Global Festival of Action for Sustainable Development” mit und macht es zu Eurem Festival

Image removed.

Die „UN SDG Action Campaign“ lädt alle, die sich für die nachhaltigen Entwicklungsziele (SDGs) interessieren dazu ein, das Programm des jährlichen „Global Festival of Action for Sustainable Development“ mit zu entwerfen. Das Festival findet vom 2. Bis 4. Mai 2019 in Bonn statt.

Das Festival bringt SDG-Verfechter aus Regierungen, lokalen Behörden, internationlen Organisationen und der Zivilgesellschaft, sowie Aktivisten, junge Vorreiter, die Kreativbranche und den privaten Sektor zusammen, um den Einfluss ihrer Arbeit zu steigern und gemeinsame Projekte auszuarbeiten. Gleichzeitig sollen neue Organisationen und Menschen dazu motiviert werden, sich der Bewegung anzuschließen und sich für die Umsetzung der SDGs einzusetzen.

Ein aus Crowdsourcing entstandenes Festival um „SDG Action“ zu steigern

Das Hauptziel des Festivals ist es, Schlüsselpersonen für die Erweiterung von „SDG Action“, also der Umsetzung der SDGs, zu mobilisieren, zu inspirieren und miteinander zu verbinden. Daher wird sich das Festival im kommenden Jahr rund um sieben miteinander verbundene Themen drehen: Mobilisierung, story telling, Kampagnen, Die Macht der Daten nutzen, Netzwerke bilden und nutzen, Niemanden zurücklassen und Kreativität.

„Die SDGs können nur dann erreicht werden, wenn jeder mitmacht“, sagt Marina Ponti, Direktorin der „UN SDG Action Campaign“: „Das Festival 2019 findet zu einer Zeit statt, da sich wichtige SDG-Meilensteine am Horizont abzeichnen. Die internationale Gemeinschaft nähert sich der „Noch 10 Jahre“-Marke. Jetzt ist der Moment für alle Beteiligten ihr Engagement für das gemeinsame Erreichen der Ziele zu erneuern.“

Das Global Festival wird von der SDG Action Community mitgestaltet und ist gleichzeitig für die Gemeinschaft gedacht. Versammlungen, Veranstaltungen zu bestimmten Themen, eindringliche Erfahrungen durch 3D-Kino, Theater und Co., Aufführungen und vieles mehr: das Festival 2019 wird eine Reihe verschiedener Formate einbeziehen, um Verständnis und Kenntnisse auszubauen, praktische Fähigkeiten und Netzwerke zu schaffen und Inspiration von SDG-Vorreitern zu bieten. Jeder aktive Teilnehmer des Events wird einen dringend notwendigen und hoch geschätzten Action Partner für das Festival bekommen.

Teil des Programms werden

Um ein vielseitiges, dynamisches und inklusives Event zu gestalten, laden wir Teilnehmer dazu ein, uns bis zum 14. Januar 2019 Beiträge für Sessions, neue Projekte, kreative Projekte, Innovationen, eindringliche Erfahrungen, Filme, Kunstausstellungen und Vorführungen über das Online-Bewerbungsformular zu schicken. Festivalbesucher können sich ab dem 15. Januar 2019 registrieren.

Für die aktuellen Neuigkeiten, Ausschreibungen und inspirierende Festivalgeschichten folgen Sie uns auf twitter unter @SDGAction und unter dem Hashtag #SDGglobalFest und besuchen Sie unsere Website www.GlobalFestivalofAction.org

Das Festival in Zahlen:

* Das Festival bringt jedes Jahr über 1.5000 SDG-Verfechter aus Regierungen, lokalen Beörden, internationalen Organisationen und der Zivilgesellschaft, sowie Aktivisten, junge Vorreiter, die Kreativbranche und den privaten Sektor zusammen

* Über Livestream schalten sich mehr als 30.000 Menschen aus 158 Ländern ein

* Das Festival wurde mit 66 Millionen Interaktionen in den sozialen Medien besprochen

* Es bietet über 100 Sessions, Workshops, Erfahrungen, Innovationen und Ausstellungen

Die „UN SDG Action Campaign“ ist eine Sonderinitiative des UN-Generalsekretärs, um den globalen Einsatz für die SDGs zu stärken und zu erweitern. Die Kampagne soll Individuen und Organisationen mobilisieren und dazu inspirieren, sich für die globale SDG-Bewegung einzusetzen. Außerdem leitet sie die Einsätze und Eindrücke der Menschen an Entscheidungsträger der SDG-Planung weiter und kontrolliert Prozesse auf allen Ebenen.

Mehr Informationen (auch für Pressevertreter):

Festival Video Teaser

Media Package

www.GlobalFestivalofAction.org, #SDGglobalFest und @SDGAction

Kontakt: Marta Rojas, UN SDG Action Campaign Communications Lead – marta.rojas@undp.org

See all News Read the complete news

The UN SDG Action Campaign calls to SDG advocates, creators, influencers & stakeholders to co-design the 2019 Global Festival of Action for Sustainable Development

SDG Action Festival

The UN SDG Action Campaign launches its call to SDG advocates, creators, influencers & stakeholders to co-design the program of its annual Global Festival of Action for Sustainable Development, taking place in Bonn, 2-4 May 2019. 

The Festival will bring together leaders from governments, local authorities, international organizations, civil society, activists, young advocates, the creative industry and the private sector to scale up the impact of their work and strategize joint actions, whilst motivating new organizations and individuals to join the movement and take action for the SDGs. 

A crowdsourced Festival to scale up SDG Action

Within the overall aim to mobilize, inspire and connect key stakeholders to further SDG action, the 2019 Festival will be curated around 7 interconnected themes: mobilization, storytelling, campaigning, harnessing the power of data, engaging and building networks, leaving no-one behind and creativity. 

“The Sustainable Development Goals will only be achieved if everyone takes action.” says Marina Ponti, Director a.i. of the UN SDG Action Campaign, “The 2019 edition of the Festival comes at a time where critical SDG milestones are on the horizon at the international level. As the global community approaches the ’10 years to go mark’, now is the time for actors at every level to renew their commitment towards achieving the goals together.” 

The Global Festival of Action is co-designed, co-curated and co-owned by the SDG Action community for the SDG Action community. Plenaries, thematic sessions, immersive experiences, performances and more: the 2019 Festival will feature a variety of formats to further understanding and awareness, build practical skills and networks and become inspired by SDG Leaders. Each active stakeholder in the event will become a much needed and much appreciated Action Partner of the Festival.

How to be part of the program 

To create a diverse, dynamic and inclusive event, sessions, new projects, the latest creative endeavours, innovations, immersive experiences, films and art exhibits and performances can be submitted through an online application until 14 Jan 2019. General registration for Festival-goers will open on 15 January 2019.

Stay tuned for exciting announcements, the open call for the UN SDG Action Awards and some of the most inspiring Festival stories. Follow @SDGAction and #SDGglobalFest to stay up to date and help us bring the Festival to a broader audience or go to www.GlobalFestivalofAction.org

Global Festival of Action for Sustainable Development  2018 – In Numbers


●    Over 1,500 diverse participants from over the world - representing government, youth, activists, the private sector, artists, cities and more - join us each year.
●    More than 30,000 people from 158 countries join digitally through the livestream
●    Over 66 million interactions on social media made the Festival and SDGs trend
●    Over 100 sessions, workshops, experiences, innovations and exhibitions showcased


The UN SDG Action Campaign is a special initiative of the UN Secretary-General to scale up, broaden, and sustain the global movement to take action for the SDGs. The Action Campaign aims to mobilize and inspire individuals and organizations to take action and join the global movement for the SDGs, whilst connecting people’s actions and perceptions with decision makers in SDG planning and review processes at all levels. 

More information & media enquiries: 


Festival VIDEO Teaser
Media Package


Go to www.GlobalFestivalofAction.org and follow #SDGglobalFest and @SDGAction
 

Contact: Marta Rojas, UN SDG Action Campaign Communications Lead - marta.rojas@undp.org 

See all News Read the complete news

Facebook Twitter Google+