14th Meeting of the AEWA Technical Committee

AEWA Meeting at the UN Campus in Bonn

Starting today at the UN Campus in Bonn, AEWA is holding the 14th Meeting of its Technical Committee (TC14).
The Agreement on the Conservation of African-Eurasian Migratory Waterbirds (AEWA) is an intergovernmental treaty dedicated to the conservation of migratory waterbirds and their habitats across Africa, Europe, the Middle East, Central Asia, Greenland and the Canadian Archipelago.
Developed under the framework of the Bonn-based Convention on Migratory Species (CMS) and administered by the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), AEWA brings together countries and the wider international conservation community in an effort to establish coordinated conservation and management of migratory waterbirds throughout their entire migratory range.

Link: https://bit.ly/2oVT49y

See all News Read the complete news